07/16/18: Information regarding the OV (Vaad Hoeir Of St. Louis) symbol
The Vaad of St. Louis has been certifying kosher products for over 80 years. With the current trend of Vegan certified foods flooding the market, manufacturers have been using the trademarked (OV) symbol to connote Vegan status on many products NOT kosher supervised. If you encounter any products with a questionable OV symbol contact firstname.lastname@example.org or text message to 314-690-1674 with a picture of the item.
Vaad Hakashruth of the Capital District